• info@income-mersin.com
  • +7 (495) 215 09 05 (Moscow)
  • +90 (531) 746 01 97 (WhatsApp)

    Churches and holy places of Mersin

    Churches and holy places of Mersin

    Mersin Province is the cradle of many civilizations, being the main location of the Roman Empire. As a province of Byzantium, the region preserved hundreds of dwellings, thousands of burials, dozens of palaces and fortresses, as well as dozens of Christian churches that exist to this day next to mosques. Architectural monuments up to 2-2.5 thousand years old are perfectly preserved, because... Mersin is the only earthquake-safe region in Turkey.

    House and Well of St. Paul the Apostle There are many shrines in Mersin, places of power revered by people of different nations, religions, even atheists and bioenergeticists recognize the power invisible to the human eye. One of these places is the Cave of Heaven and Hell (Janet - Jahhanem). A mythological river flows here, where Achilles's mother bathed him, holding him by the heel. After bathing, he received invulnerability, except for one place that was not lowered into the water - his heel. Today people from all over the world come here for healing in the miraculous water, and to make wishes in the Cave of Paradise. However, not everyone will be destined to plunge into the mysterious river. The place seems to “not let” some people in, and even after going down the thousand-year-old steps, of which there are 450 by the way, the river may not “appear” to you. A river can appear and disappear in the bowels of the earth at any time. The cave looks like a miraculous temple, where you can find holy images in the rocks and see or photograph angels (phantoms). The energy, beauty and grandeur of this place are difficult to describe. Therefore, we recommend everyone to visit the cave of Heaven and Hell.

    PS The author of this text has repeatedly observed the “playful” behavior of the river and there are hundreds of testimonies, including scientific ones, that speak of the high energy of this place, as can be judged by thousands of eyewitnesses whose wishes were fulfilled and who were able to photograph the angels with their cameras.

    In terms of religious tourism, the province has two main structures.

    The first of these is the House, Church and Well of the Apostle Jesus Christ, St. Paul, located in Tarsus and recognized by the Vatican as the Place of the Cross.

    In Tarsus, Saul, the future Apostle Paul, was born into a family of Hellenized Jews. According to biblical legend, on the way to Damascus, Saul was struck by a bright light from heaven and heard an unknown voice: “Saul, Saul! Why are you persecuting Me? — after which he became blind. The people traveling with him led him to Damascus, where he was healed by the Christian Ananias. Struck by what had happened, Saul believed in Christ and was baptized. After he converted the proconsul of Cyprus, Sergius Paulus, to Christ, Saul began to be called Paul.

    The Apostle Paul also preached in his native Tarsus, where he gained many followers. The house in which the Apostle Paul once lived in Tarsus has not survived. However, the well located next to it, now called the well of St. Paul (St. Paul Kuyusu), has survived to this day. Already in the first centuries of Christianity, it became a place of pilgrimage, and the water from it was considered holy and healing properties were attributed to it.

    Another important pilgrimage site was the Church of St. Paul. It is believed that the first temple in its place was built in the 4th century under Emperor Constantine. Later it was destroyed during wars with Muslims and rebuilt again by the Crusaders at the turn of the 11th-12th centuries. In those days, pilgrims traveling to the Holy Land considered it their indispensable duty to make a stop in Tarsus.

    The second structure is the one declared in the early Christian period as the Place of the Cross of Azize Aya Tekla (Meryemlik) - the Church of St. Thekla, a structure located in Silifika/Bashucu and recognized by both the Muslim and Christian world as a place of religious visits. Also within the province is the Cave of Tarsus Ashaba Kef (Cave of the "Seven Sleepers", "People of the Cave").

    The tradition of the "Seven Sleepers" exists in both the Christian and Muslim traditions.

    The Islamic version of the legend of the young sleepers is well known in the Muslim world, as it is quoted in the Qur'an. The Islamic version of the legend also mentions a faithful dog that accompanied the young men on the way to the cave and slept at its entrance. People passing by saw a sleeping dog and were afraid to look inside, thinking that it was guarding the secrets of the cave.  

    According to the Christian version of the legend, there were seven young men who were accused of belonging to the Christian community during the period of persecution. Then a group of young men fled the city and hid in a cave. When they were found sleeping in the cave, the entrance was sealed by order of the emperor. Many years later, Christianity was transformed from a persecuted religion into the official state religion. More than 250 years later, when Christianity became the official state religion, the emperor decided to demolish the entrance to the cave. Imagine his surprise when inside he saw seven sleeping men who had not aged a day. They woke up with the confidence that only a day had passed.

    taskuyu.jpg

    Media

    Other materials in this category: "Fishing in Mersin Shopping in Mersin"

    Apartments in Mersin

    • Apartment 2+1, Mersin, Teje - NIN21
      Additional Information
      • Object ID NIN21
      • Price 79000
      • Area, m2 97
      • Distance to sea m 400
      • Location 104
      • Status Secondary
      • type of a sentence Apartments
      • Number of rooms 2+1
      • Number of bathrooms 2
      • Number of storeys 12
      • Floor 7
    • New apartment complex 1+1, Arpacbakhshis, Mersin - EM2ARP11
      Additional Information
      • Object ID EM2ARP11
      • Price 69000
      • Area, m2 65
      • Distance to sea m 400
      • Location 102
      • Status Completion of construction
      • type of a sentence Apartments
      • Number of rooms 1+1
      • Number of bathrooms 1
      • Number of storeys 10
    • Apartment 1+1 in Arpacbakhshis, Mersin - ALMNZ11
      Additional Information
      • Object ID ALMNZ11
      • Price 60000
      • Area, m2 75
      • Distance to sea m 300
      • Location 102
      • Status Secondary
      • type of a sentence Apartments
      • Number of rooms 1+1
      • Number of bathrooms 1
      • Number of storeys 15
      • Floor 7
      • Availability of furniture Yes
    • Luxury apartment class 3+1, Mezitli, Mersin - HALERE31
      Additional Information
      • Object ID HALERE31
      • Price 185000
      • Area, m2 150
      • Distance to sea m 1000
      • Location 103
      • Status Primary
      • type of a sentence Apartments
      • Number of rooms 3+1
      • Number of bathrooms 3
      • Number of storeys 16
      • Floor 10
    • Premium class villa 3+1, Mersin, Kargypinari -VKRG31
      Additional Information
      • Object ID VKRG31
      • Price 500000
      • Area, m2 300
      • Distance to sea m 200
      • Location 98
      • Status Secondary
      • type of a sentence Villas
      • Number of rooms 3+1
      • Number of bathrooms 3
      • Number of storeys 2

    income mersin 2

    License

    Search

• +7 (495) 215 09 05 (Москва)
  • +7 (916) 086 72 28 (Моб)
  • +90 (531) 746 01 97 (WhatsApp)

Церкви и святые места Мерсина

Церкви и святые места Мерсина

Провинция Мерсин является колыбелью многих цивилизаций, являясь основным местом расположения Римской империи.  Будучи провинцией Византии, данный регион сохранил сотни жилищ, тысячи захоронений, десятки дворцов и крепостей, а также десятки христианских храмов, которые существуют по сей день рядом с мечетями. Памятники архитектуры возрастом до 2- 2,5 тысяч лет прекрасно сохранились, т.к.  Мерсин – единственный в Турции сейсмобезопасный регион.

Дом и Колодец Апостола Св. Павла В Мерсине много святынь, мест силы, почитаемых людьми разных наций, вероисповеданий, даже атеисты и биоэнергетики признают невидимую человеческим глазом мощь. Одним из таких мест является пещера Рая и Ада (Джанет – Джахханем). Здесь протекает мифологическая река, где мать купала Ахиллеса, держа за пятку. После купания  он получил неуязвимость, кроме одного места, которое не было опущено в воду – пятка. Сегодня сюда приезжают люди со всего света для исцеления в чудотворной воде, и чтобы загадать  желания в пещере Рая.  Однако не всем будет суждено окунуться в таинственной реке. Место словно «не пускает» некоторых людей и даже спустившись по  тысячелетним ступенькам, которых кстати 450,  река может вам «не явиться». Река может появляться и исчезать в недрах земли в любое время.  Пещера имеет вид нерукотворного храма, где можно обнаружить святые образы в скалах и увидеть или сфотографировать ангелов (фантомов).  Энергетика, красоты и величие этого места плохо поддается описаниям. Поэтому мы всем рекомендуем побывать в пещере Рая и Ада.

P.S. Автор этого текста неоднократно наблюдал «игривое» поведение реки и есть сотни свидетельств,  в том числе научных, говорящих о высокой энергетике этого места, о чем могут судить тысячи очевидцев, чьи желания исполнились и которые смогли сфотографировать ангелов на свой фотоаппарат.

В провинции с точки зрения религиозного туризма находятся два основных построения.

Первым из них является расположенный в Тарсусе и признанный Ватиканом Крестным местом Дом, Церковь и Колодец Апостола Иисуса Христа Св. Павла. 

В Тарсусе в семье эллинизированных евреев родился Савл — будущий апостол Павел. Согласно библейскому преданию, на пути в Дамаск Савл был поражен ярчайшим светом с неба и услышал неведомый голос: «Савл, Савл! Что ты гонишь Меня?» — после чего ослеп. Шедшие с ним люди привели его в Дамаск, где его исцелил христианин Анания. Пораженный случившимся Савл уверовал во Христа и принял крещение. После того, как он обратил ко Христу проконсула Кипра Сергия Павла, Савл начинает именоваться Павлом.

Проповедовал апостол Павел и в родном Тарсусе, где у него появилось множество последователей. Дом, в котором некогда жил апостол Павел в Тарсусе, не сохранился. Однако до наших дней дошел находившийся рядом с ним колодец, называемый ныне колодцем Святого Павла (St. Paul Kuyusu). Уже в первые века христианства он стал местом паломничества, а вода из него считалась святой и ей приписывали целебные свойства.

Другим важным объектом паломничества являлась церковь Святого Павла. Считается, что первый храм на ее месте был построен в IV веке при императоре Константине. В дальнейшем он был разрушен в ходе войн с мусульманами и вновь отстроен крестоносцами на рубеже XI—XII вв. В те времена пилигримы, следовавшие на Святую землю, считали своим непременным долгом сделать остановку в Тарсусе.

Второе построение- это объявленное в ранний христианский период Крестным Местом Азизе Ая Текла (Мерйемлик) – храм Святой Феклы, построение, расположенное в Силифике/ Башуджу и признанное как мусульманским так и христианским миром местом религиозных посещений. Также в пределах провинции находится Пещера Тарсус Ашабы Кеф(Пещера "Семи спящих", "Люди пещеры").

Традиция "Семи Спящих" существует как в христианской, так и в мусульманской традиции.

Исламская версия легенды о молодых спящих хорошо известна в мусульманском мире, поскольку она цитируется в Коране. В исламской версии легенды также упоминается верная собака, сопровождавшая молодых людей на пути к пещере и спавшая у ее входа. Люди, проходящие мимо, видели спящую собаку и боялись заглянуть внутрь, думая, что она охраняет секреты пещеры.  

Согласно христианской версии легенды, было семь молодых людей, которые обвинялись в принадлежности к христианской общине в период гонений. Тогда группа молодых мужчин сбежала из города и спряталась в пещере. Когда их нашли спящими в пещере, по велению императора вход был запечатан. Много лет спустя христианство из преследуемой религии превратилась в официальную государственную религию.  Более 250 лет спустя, когда христианство стало официальной государственной религией, император решил снести вход в пещеру. Какого же было его удивление, когда внутри он увидел семеро спящих мужчин, не постаревших ни на день. Они проснулись с уверенностью, что прошел только день.

taskuyu.jpg

Медиа

Другие материалы в этой категории: « Рыбалка в Мерсине Покупки в Мерсине »

Квартиры в Мерсине

income mersin 2

Лицензия

© 2022 Income Mersin Gayrimenkul - Недвижимость в Турции, Мерсин. Лицензия №3300210. Все права защищены.

Search